Fagerlund's reviews

Here I will post my reviews, of mostly Metal concerts/festivals that I've been to.

bibleblack, Stockholm 30/3-2011

Kategori: Concerts

So, bibleblack played here with Nile last month, and they're playing with Onslaught on Sunday. So this show felt a bit random. But alas, I don't complain as they're a great live band it's totally okay to see them three times in a month!

But to be honest, the place this gig was at is a pretty lousy place to play in. The sound is always bad and the stage is really tiny (for reference: When Kacper was adjusting the height of the mic-stand during the soundcheck he was actually standing on the floor in front of the stage because there was no room for him on stage...). And then you add to that it was a Wednesday, the middle of the week. But despite these less than optimal circumstances bibleblack came out and put up a really good show with lots of energy. They didn't care that it was perhaps between 25-50 people in the crowd they were there to play some Metal!

The setlist was exactly the same as last time I saw them I think, with Bleed, I am Legion, Curse of Absolution etc, including the Merciful Fate covers. And Mike Wead's splendid guitar playing was all over the place. The intro solo to Walk Into the Light is just amazing. The man has feeling!
And Kacper got to show his skills as a frontman, with such a small crowd it can be hard to be motivated I guess but he kept the spirits high nevertheless!

So in short it was a really tight Thrash-gig, just as expected and it leaves me wanting for more! Luckily I get to see them again on Sunday! :]

http://www.myspace.com/bibleblackofficial
Kommentera inlägget här: