Fagerlund's reviews

Here I will post my reviews, of mostly Metal concerts/festivals that I've been to.

Sterbhaus + Die Hard + Chainsaw, Stockholm 25/7-12

Kategori: Concerts

Chainsaw
Second time I see these young Thrashers, and there's not that much to say really. They deliver some solid Thrash, lots of energy, they play tight and they have some Robocop-references... What else can you ask for in Thrash really? Seems like their front man has also gotten a bit more secure in his role since last time so it's all good. Nice one!

Die Hard
Funnily enough, it's the second time I see these guys as well... and last time they were playing after Chainsaw as well... Last time they were really horrible though. So I had no hopes at all for this one. They were certainly better this time, at leas once they got their sound together... But still not that interesting to me.

Sterbhaus
The maniacs are back with a new album! Some changes in the line-up and all that as well. All though I saw them with this line-up last time as well this time they played mostly songs from their new album (released late August). They've evolved quite a lot actually, not quite as goofy any more (natural I suppose, with one guy less and all that) and even more technical stuff going on. Some cool new stuff on the stage as well! Unfortunately I think they play too complicated stuff for "normal" Thrash-fans (who were the majority of the people there tonight) so it felt kind of slow because the crowd just didn't pick it up. So that's too bad, especially as Sterbhaus put out a really nice performance (as usual)! Maybe next time they get some better response, and hopefully they play with some bands that are more like their own style perhaps.
Kommentera inlägget här: