Fagerlund's reviews

Here I will post my reviews, of mostly Metal concerts/festivals that I've been to.

Taake + Cavus + Apostasy + Grá, Stockholm 20/5-2012

Kategori: Concerts

Grá
First band of the night was this Swedish Black Metal band. They play this kind of atmospheric Black, and they do it really well! I especially liked that they made a thing of looking like corpses on stage, like with really dead expressions as well as the pale corpse paint. I quite enjoyed this gig, it was very solid Black Metal. Nothing exceptional but very good nevertheless!

Apostasy
After that there was some Blackened Death, also from Sweden. They're kind of unusual in the sense that they have keyboards, and the bands that do have them they usually just sample it on shows. And also I think Apostasy does the keyboard thing right, as I'm no big fan of keyboards! But they keep it in the background and are still very guitar based, so it's all cool with me. They also performed a very solid set!

Cavus
It's not often you hear about Black Metal from Finland... well, lets just keep it that way shall we? Unprofessional, untight, horrible. I'm just sad for Grá and Apostasy missing out on the bigger crowd because of these guys, they should've been first.

Taake
Second time for me seeing Taake! And first time in Sweden for them apparently! I was expecting a good show, and that's pretty much exactly what I got. I really like the way Taake makes their "Black'n'roll", they do it without losing the feeling of Black Metal at all. And then you add Hoest who is a very good frontman and you have a recipe for a great show!
A nice mixture of new and old songs as well, that kept the pace of the show really well. I was also happy to see that so many showed up for the gig, so it was a pretty nice atmosphere as well!
I think I liked the first show I saw with them a little better, but I have no complaints at all on this one either. Good times!
Kommentera inlägget här: